First steps

Hi  everyone!

They say the first post is the hardest to write, and its true! After debating with myself the different ways I could start this blogging project with a bang, I finally decided that the best way to start was no different from how to continue, and to end- and that is to be straightforward, and be myself. So here goes!

My name is Anne, and I’m a quite a newbie to the world of blogging. Though I’ve been on instagram for a while, I don’t know why I took so long to start a website of my own. I want this website to be many things; an online portfolio for my works, a portal for people to contact me and also a space where I can share some of my personal thoughts and feelings! (Especially since I’m limited to a tiny space to write a caption for each instagram post.)

Here’s a piece that I just did for my first batch of name cards! Can’t wait to see what the final product looks like.

Illustration for my name card

Every illustration I do is very personal, so I hope though them you’ll see a tiny snippet of my life reflected inside.

Just a warning though, I’m rushing to get this up and running by AFCC (Asian Festival of Childrens’ Content) which is happening this Wednesday, so there might be a bit of a tidal wave of posts.

I’ll try to update as much as I can, so stay tuned!

Love,

Anne

Leave a Reply

